Contact

Club Bylaws
See our bylaws and general rules.

Email our board volunteers.

 

Position Name E-mail
President Stefan Gibbins gibbinss@shaw.ca
Past President O’Toole, Mike mike.otoole@shaw.ca
Vice-President Open
Treasurer Eva St Amand eva@treasuresbyhand.com
Secretary Kelly Broszat broszat@telusplanet.net
Membership Nancy Niles snarky403@gmail.com
Field Trips Erik Gregson egregson@telusplanet.net
Show Chairman Shelley Gibbins sapphire13@shaw.ca
Social Judy Lasslop jlasslop@hotmail.ca
Parliamentarian Cindy Fehr cbjfehr@shaw.ca
Custodian/Jewelry Adam Lagace merkury.metals@gmail.com
Pebble Pups Ingrid Eichelbaun ieichelbaum@yahoo.ca
Public Relations/Meet & Greet Norma Jean Lockren njay@shaw.ca
Fund Raising/Librarian Lori Wichink lwichink@hotmail.com
Programs Suzanne Hunter suzywong@shaw.ca

Additional Contacts:

Position Name E-mail
Volunteer Coordinator Open
Classes Valerie Harty valerie.rockclub@gmail.com
Historian Trudy Martin martintm@shaw.ca
Donations/Equipment O’Toole, Mike mike.otoole@shaw.ca
Director at Large Megan Bansbach mqbansbach@gmail.com
Director at Large Bobbi Johnson mrschevyjr@hotmail.com
Director at Large Dale Nielsen dale_n@icloud.com
Director at Large Melissa Stephens melissa.stephens@gmail.com

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Or leave a public comment below.

5 Comments

  1. Cindyl Arnold

    Hello,

    My name is Cindyl Arnold and I am a teacher at Lake Bonavista School in Calgary. I teach grades 3 and 4 and with the school year about to kick off, I have been thinking about ways to get the kids excited about our upcoming study on rocks and minerals. Is there a chance that there is somebody in your club who is interested in visiting a classroom, sharing their knowledge and passion, maybe bring in some artifacts? Even if you might be able to point me towards another organization that you are aware of that might be interested?

    Thank you kindly!
    Cindyl Arnold

  2. Jim Vincent

    Good Morning,

    I used to be involved with the CRLC many years ago and actually won a trophy for my mineral display in 1967. Since then, my work and other interests have taken my time; now I have grandchildren who are interested in the same hobby.

    For this reason, I am looking for a couple of showcases similar to what we used to use back in those days- approximately 36″W x 24″D x 24″H.

    Can you give me any idea of where to find these or who to call?

    Thank you,

    Jim Vincent

  3. Michael

    Hello all,

    I would like to know if the CRLC has a sample of the Acasta Gneiss? As I am sure you know, it is the oldest rock on the planet located north of Yellowknife in the NWT. I personally collected my samples back in 1999 and I currently have several pieces remaining in my collection. Please let me know if there is any interest within your membership in viewing some samples and/or acquiring some samples.

    Thank you for your time,

    Michael

Leave a Comment: --Will not show until approval--

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *